It is controversial about whether women are supposed to shoulder equal responsibility as men in a nation’s police force or military force. From my perspective, women who are willing to do these jobs should have equal opportunities.

It is no denying that occupations like police or military usually require more strength and encouragement, and sometimes it can be dangerous. They are high-risk jobs, especially for women. In the process of combat with criminal or enemy, women may be failed because of a lack of sufficient energy. It seems professions like teacher and banker are more suitable for women.

Actually, some women are ambitious and they are willing to protect our country even though the work seems difficult. They attended professional training and they are competence to finish the work as men. For example, Liuyang is the first woman who travelled to the moon in China. She set a good example for the female who would like to accomplish difficult tasks. If women are allowed to do these kinds of work, they can exert their gender advantage and do it as well as men. Consequently, they can try their best to contribute to the safety of our country. Gender equality means women can get the same opportunities in every field as men, even if it looks impossible.

In conclusion, although there are some arguments that it is not suitable for women to work in police office or military, they should get equal chances to finish their career achievement and protect the people in our country.