Women have formed the minority in the workforce of a country’s police force or military one for years. On the one hand, many people feel that their roles should be regarded as the same as that of men. However, others feel these sorts of jobs do not appropriate for women. The merits of both arguments will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided upon.

Firstly, some argue women are not suitable for working in police stations or military sites. For example, women show less favourable physical strength than men, thereby reducing the prospect of women getting involved in these jobs, which demand a huge amount of physical activity. As a result of maternity leave, women tend to interrupt their work, making them less completely focused on their tasks in disciplined workplaces. Although there might be some difficulties, women do not let it stop them from representing their roles in this environment. Thus, the merits of this opinion are hard to support.

However, many other people believe that women should play an equal role as men in these forces. To illustrate, in history, women were appointed to many important positions. As an example, in Vietnam history, two heroes named “Hai Ba Trung” are the main lead of the fight against the invaded enemies. These two women’s names were prominent for their bold and leadership ability. There is no doubt about the leadership of women compared to those of men. Moreover, some roles with no physical strength needed would be appropriate to females such as the army logistics force or the investigation department. Thus, the heightened benefits of this opinion regarding the role of museums can clearly be seen.

After looking at these two opposing points of view, it is felt that women should contribute equally to the national police force or the army force. Thus, it is hoped that women could freely join these forces without being judged in terms of either their leadership or physical health in the future.