People nowadays consider water contamination in rivers, lakes and seas as a pressing problem that needs to tackle. This problem causes in several ways. If there is no measure to improve this situation, some detrimental impacts on animal life and human society will happen.

The main factor of water pollution in developing countries is sewage due to the results of the industrial revolution. Many factories don’t concern much about the waste disposal process. Due to high profits, they discharge chemicals directly into the water without any treatments. Furthermore, the exacerbating awareness of local inhabitants throwing away the trash also results in contaminated waterways. Rubbish should be precise location but now scatters at rivers and seas. In addition, oil spillage happening in the oceans cause many devastating effects on aquatic animals.

Some problems can anticipate when our water environment is contaminated. The prospect that we do not have an adequate supply of clean water for daily lives, including drinking, is rising. On the other side, pollutants are eaten by tiny organisms, and these organisms also are consumed by fishes and others. The food chain will disrupt human being health at all levels due to this. Each year, according to the World Health Organization, millions of people in the world suffer from illness caused by dirty water such as diarrhoea and cholera. The pollution of water is to blame for the loss of marine habitats. We might behold massive fishes, crabs and dolphins that depend on water bodies dying in a short period. Consequently, the eco-diversity gradually disappears.

In conclusion, local authorities should be investing more sanitation and raise the awareness of citizens as well as the business owner about the responsibility of rubbish removal.