People have different views about the definition of success. Some argue that wealthy people are the most successful, while others feel the success of those who bring more values to society is the greatest. The merits of both arguments will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided upon.

Firstly, some consume that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. With money, people can possess whatever they want, having a luxurious lifestyle and a perfect outside that is admired by many people. Nevertheless, a great deal of money makes them distant from other people due to their high status, leading to their loneliness. People having a lot of money are not likely to have truly relationships because their counterparts seem to aim to their poverty rather than themselves. Although money leaves individuals satisfied in terms of materials, it does little to provide them sustainable happiness, which is regarded as the most achievement to the majority of people. Thus, the merits of this opinion are hard to support.

However, many other people see the success of intellectual people as the most significant one. For example, in the fight against the covid 19 pandemic, scientists are the ones who have studied and invented the vaccine, saving humanity from death. In addition to that, the teachers create values for society via the way they deliver knowledge to their students, creating opportunities for them to achieve success in the future. Money could be made in many ways even by physical strength, but knowledge is the one which brings society to civilization. Thus, the heightened benefits of this opinion regarding who is the most successful in society can clearly be seen.

After looking at these two opposing points of view, it is felt that the success of people who contribute to society is more highly valued as opposed to those who make a lot of money.