Some people believe that women should play equal role to men in country's police force and military force, such as army. Others say that women are not suitable for this job.

discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that females should be given equal responsibilities as males in nation's defence forces, while others say that females are not capable of doing these jobs. Although girls are outperforming boys in various arenas of life, I believe boys can perform better in such roles because they have the more physical strength that is much needed for such jobs.

It is true that females are doing better than males in many fields and can do it in defence field as well. This is to say that girls are outperforming boys in studies and getting better jobs than them. As a result, they are capable of doing training and related studies, and could wisely implement the strategies in the war zone. For example, a recent study by Oxford University revealed that 82% of University toppers are girls and 64% want to opt for a job Navy or Air Force. Despite this, I believe females are not physically strong that is the main requirement for such jobs.

On the other hand, males have the more physical endurance that is the most needed skill to perform such roles. Protecting the nation from criminals and terrorists requires the soldiers to perform duty throughout the day and night. This required them to stay in harsh climate conditions, such as standing for long hours in -50°c, which means the person should be physically strong to bear the appalling conditions. For instance, the Indian soldiers on Indo-China border have to stay in -43°c for 2 to 3 month and they hardly get any good food and medical supplies during that period. I believe, males have better physical power to resist difficult conditions faced during such jobs.

To conclude, while women are leading many professions, I believe men are more suitable for defence forces duty because they are stronger than women and can bear difficulties to the greater extent.