Nowadays because of technological advancement our lives have become super smooth to live.There are people who strongly believe that various entertainers are more necessary than scientist in today's time, but I oppose this belief and agree on the fact that scientist have a superior place in our society than entertainers.

To begin with, Technologist have invented many process and equipment which have a deep impact on our day to day life. Instruments such as Fan, Air conditioner,Television, Laptop, Robots, and the list is endless makes living condition more livable. The major reason behind any invention is the necessity,as there is an English saying,"Necessity is the mother of Invention", Scientist are driven from this needs and to solve the issue they invent something useful.For instance, overgrowing use of plastic has given rise to large amount of pollution , which is affecting every single living thing on earth in a negative manner.Scientist have developed a new kind of plastic collection and shredding machine which converts big chunks of plastic into fine small pieces that are reused in other industries.Hence scientist are trying to solve larger environmental problem to save our world.

Secondly, Inventing something useful is always a responsible and hard to achieve task without failing once.It is because science behind any process is too difficult to understand in one go,therefore researchers always uses the trail and error method to get the desired solution.The method itself is very tiring,but still the hunger to innovate something keeps them motivated and they word hard for it, by dedicating time and energy to it.This hardworking and dedicative nature of scientist encourages people to respect them more.

However, on the other hand some groups of people believe that Entertainers are also equally vital for the society. It is because leisure time in our life is totally dependent on entertainers ranging from Sports, Movies, Drama, Music, Dance and so on. People also try to relive stress through some entertainment programs. For instance comedy television series are quite famous among senior citizens as they make their isolated life more happening through watching it.

In conclusion, because of progress in scientific advancement and the dedication showed by them towards environment, in my opinions scientist deserved to be more respected than entertainers.