Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as whole.

Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Several human beings are carnivore, they utilize non-vegetarian food as a essential part of their diet whereas some assert that being herbivorous are helpful for their own health such as reducing the risk of heart disease, diabetes and some cancer and also useful to maintain eco system. I will shed light on this views in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are plethora of merits being vegans which are advantageous for their body and also for the globe. First and foremost, plant-based diet improve blood vessel function and reduce the risk of metabolic syndrome and diabetes. All of these benefits serve to keep your ticker ticking and your mind sharp. Moreover, dietary professionals now agree that meat alternatives such as nuts, seeds, legumes, beans, and tofu can provide valuable and affordable sources of protein and other nutrients otherwise found in meats. Mediterranean diets have gone mainstream. To elaborate this, From prominent public figures like Ellen DeGeneres and Bill Gates, to large corporations like WeWorks, there is growing support for the movement to eat more plant-based foods.

In addition to this, eating more plants would reduce the impact of climate change. Food production is responsible for up to 30 percent of total greenhouse gas emissions, with animal products accounting for the vast majority about three-quarters of these effects. Furthermore, agriculture land consume 70 percent of freshwater use whereas producing just a pound of beef requires 1,800 gallons of water therefore this diet is also beneficial to save water. Last but not least, it play a significant role to boost up the economy. For instance, economic activity in the US’s plant-based foods industry alone amounts to sales of approximately $13.7 billion a year. At current growth rates, the plant-based food industry is predicted to generate $13.3 billion in tax revenues over the next 10 years. Sales of plant-based foods in the United States is increasing by an average of 8% per year.

To conclude this, vegetarian diet helps to keep away from serious health issues and maintain our metabolism. It also protect the environment from dangerous gases emission and also improve the economy status of the entire world.