Some people claim that censorship is necessary because there are too many undesirable contents in the mass media, while others argue that it will hinder information freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Recently, with the development of economic and the freedom of citizen’s thought, the more and more variable medias play a significant role in human beings’ live. Meanwhile we are vulnerable to connect with harmful contents presenting in the newspaper, the television or the internet. In this situation, some people consist on conducting the censorship to filter the information which would do a detrimental effect on mature juveniles, nevertheless, some people object to the regulation of message because it would make constraint to exchange of information. As far as I am concerned, we should set up a suit of rigorous censorship to classify the information based on their contents and different people could accept different according what their want.

The censorship makes a positive impact on children. There are an enormous quality of advertisement aiming at teenagers but some of them full of violence or sexual implication. The passive substance let the mature juvenile go astray. They could imitate the movements what they learn from the advertisement. In order to avoid error message influencing children, we set up the censorship. The internet or television could optimize contents and not only do the information in the mass media could make positive impact on children but also widen kids’ horizon.

Therefore, with the upfolding of the censorship, some innocent coverage may be filter like the news which expose the darkness of the society especially the movie. Because of the censorship, the intact information because inaccessible or the exposure what we accept is delay after the filter or censor. And when we chat at social media or converse with our friends in the internet, our comments could have to censor and then ensure it correspond the regulation. On this occasion, the censorship makes negative influence on freedom of information.

Overall, we still can not give a perfect decision which is better. The censorship guarantee the contents in the mass media is safe and positive but meanwhile it would cause the missing of message and restrict the freedom of the information. For my perspective, we should classify the information into several categories and everyone is invested the right to accept the diversity of information in different categories.