Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying products (such as cell phones) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that it is only the price of goods and services that is of paramount importance when purchasing them. I, for one, disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, I think the quality is much more important. First and foremost, whether people are aware of it or not, they are constantly spending their money on various items. Here, they would unconsciously opt for the cheaper product, or whatever they are spending their money on, just because to save some cash. However, they are forgetting the fact that the durability or the quality of the item being bought would not be long-lasting or satisfactory, and in turn, they will inevitably have to allocate more budget to cover them in the near future. That being said, it would be a much more wise decision if one purchases a fewer number of products, such as clothes or gadgets, and instead focus on the high quality of them rather than quantity.

Admittedly, I totally understand there exist so many people who cannot afford expensive products. Therefore, they would be left with no alternative to choose less expensive materials or services. I think, however, even less privileged people of society are able to save money. In this way, they can readily raise savings for buying higher quality goods, irrespective of their fees. Other factors also contribute to more purchasing satisfaction. Things such as delivery time, the amount of guarantee, or the quality of the given service to customers or patients are salient illustrations in this respect.

In conclusion, owing to the fact that the fee of what we buy is a challenging factor for many individuals of societies, I still believe that it is not the most important item when it comes to shopping. Spending more to receive better service seems to be more logical.