Presence of public libraries in our society has become a topic of debate these days. While many people believe that these establishments are useless due to prevalent internet, others consider that they still have a key role in the community. Although internet retireves maximum essential information for us in fraction of seconds, I think libraries still cater to non-digitalised knowledge and the information gained there is legitimate.

On the one hand, others consider that internet has all the essential knowledge that mankind need these days. For example, after getting navigation tools on our mobile phones, we hardly go to libraries to check routes and landmarks needed for our itinerary which these old establishments used to keep for the benefit of public in the past. Similarly, unlike past, internet has become a great source of information on the go. Consequently, busy people consider visiting libraries as a waste of time.

On the other hand, it is believed by others and I think that libraries are still part of our culture because the ancient knowledge contained in old books is yet to be transferred to digital platform. For instance, when many of the foreign anthropologists visit India to study its heritage, they connect dots for their desired project by reading rare books available in Indian libraries. Often these books are difficult to understand, as our languages were not developed in old time. For this reason, information in these books is neither found online nor others can modify it to claim their copyright. As a result, the wisdom that we get from a book always remain legitimate to it's boundaries. Also, this rare knowledge may reveal some special facts for these human history learners.

In conclusion, though libraries are not essential for our daily needs these days, I think they help others to dig in to our past. The knowledge gained from our past may surely reveal something that would result beneficial for our future generations