Some people don’t want to change their behavior to reduce energy production to fight environmental issues. Why do you think they don’t want to change they behavior? What can make they change it?

Climate changing and others environmental issues are problems affecting our global community in last years. Our expanded way to live is causing big changes in various aspects of the natural life. If we don’t decide to modify drastically our behavior we won’t leave a healthy environment for our descendants.

Unfortunately there are some people that don’t want to change their behavior; and I think there are two main reasons why they don’t care about what is happening with our home. I would say the first reason why is they simply don’t believe that the environmental issues are a real problem. By this I mean that they think that our way of life or our behavior are not truly affecting the planet. For them, all of this is a huge lie told by the capitalists to have control over our personal lives.

Secondly, I would argue that people are living so comfortable that they don’t want to have some difficulties to change their behavior. People love so much their lives, their cars and their enormous houses that they don’t want to think in changes, speacially if that changes are going to make them loose their affordable lifes. For example, is hard to think that a big family with two or three kids will want to sell their cars to begin to use public transportation because of the environment.

Therefore, despite of these people that or don’t believe in tin this reality or don’t want to change their comfortable lifes, there are some alternatives to help these people to change their behavior, such as electric cars or public sistem to recycle the garbage that might help the planet and also don’t require much effort from common citizens.