Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

n my point of view, this statement is unsustainable, ecologically and economically talking. By this I mean that if some country is growing exclusively based in increasing your production, he will need more countries consuming and purchasing what he is producing. Then, I think that no one should depends on others countries to make your economy expand. Other hand is that producing more goods will affect environment in negative way, boosting climate changing.

Understandably, a few people assume that elevating the number of goods and materials in production to increase some economy’s nation would be important. Otherwise, there is a solidly way to do it. Actually, most relevant economies in international scenario are investing in creativity and innovation instead of just produce each time larger number of goods. South Korea, for instance, began to invest in high technology products to sell them easier in international markets. They’re producing smartphones and cars such as Samsung and Hyundai. These goods must require specific technological abilities; and this is changing the way other countries are seeing Koreans.

In my opinion, other negative side of production of large number of goods is the price of transportation and delivery of them. Indeed, countries that have been produced a large number of materials instead of high technological ones, have problem with the infrastructure to transport it. Brazil and China are examples of this fact. They need reliable roads, different modal transportation and larger infrastructure generally talking. They already have been invested in this, however it’s not been enough because they truly depend on the tremendously high number of good to make their economy keep sustainable.

I would argue as well that producing more products instead of investing in creativity is contributing to worsen climate and environmental issues. If people are consuming more, this means they are producing numerous trash either. Our plastic garbage have been, mostly, unfortunately, left in ocean and seas around the world; and this is causing undeniable problems to these echo systems as well.

Therefore, I would say that I disagree a hundred percent with that sentence. I truly think that investing in specialization and research for new ideas are much helpfulto make some country’s economy grow solidly and reliably. There many varieties of problems that can been caused by this kind of production; and I believe that it should be avoided as soon as possible by them.