Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the

following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time?

Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part time job or by volunteering in the community

-Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument

In my point of view, definitely, young students should balance their free time. By this I mean that these three ideas might be helpful for them. Although, I think that gaining work experience might be even more useful for their future than others.

As I told before, I believe that young people should spend their free times learning to play a sport and a musical instrument. Even if I believe that these ideas are not useless at all, indeed, I’d argue that gaining some work experience is crutial for their career in future. So, being a volunteer in some institution or get a part-time job will, in fact, help them how to being responsible with their time or behavior. Then, for instance, they will learn correct behavior in business environment and how to handle office’s issues, how to run a business and hot to talk to a client.

Otherwise, I would argue that it’s important, especially, for teenagers to learn how to play some sports or some instruments. So, there is a tendency to believe that career is most important part of their lives, but I think that they should be encouraged to develop their artistic skills as well. Learning how to play piano or tennis, such as, is, definitely, not a waste of time. In fact, this might benefit their personal lives, personality and, mainly, their relationships as well.

Therefore, despite what I think about this. I mean, teenagers spending their free times learning how to play some instrument or sports, I truly would say that having experience as a volunteer would help them incredible more in their future lives.