Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while other say children should stay at their parents house as long as possible.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Family traditions vary from countries to countries, in some regions, it is common to see that young adults start to live independently once they reach the age of 18, and parents from other nations prefer to keep their offspring for a longer time. I believe that living without parents during adulthood is a better solution for young citizens.

To begin with, there is no doubt that sharing a house or an apartment with parents brings multiple benefits to the young generation as well as the families. For example, if young children can save the money from renting an accommodation, they can spend this amount of wealth on other meaningful things, such as attending tertiary education. In addition, living with parent is advantageous to family relationship, compared to people who live alone; those who can meet and talk with their parents on a daily basis have a stronger family connection.

On the other hand, renting a place and living by himself is a great opportunity for young people to gain responsibility and practical skills, as they have to be accountable for their rent, utility bills and other chores in their life, therefore, they can become more sophisticated in their future life. Also, having their own space can help young people reach their potential, as most parents have strict roles in the family, such no loud music at night, which hinders them from engaging in their hobbies.

In conclusion, it is true that being taken care by parents can reduce young adults’ financial burden and enhance their family bond. However, living alone can enable young people to become mature more quickly and allow them to do what they are really passionate about. Hence, I encourage young people to live without the help from their family.