Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is most important thing to succeed in life?

History knows a lot of stories when someone, who did not do well at school, later built an outstanding career. These cases include such famous people, as Albert Einstein, Bill Gates and many more. In this essay I shall present two main reasons for the above-mentioned phenomena.

Firstly, it is important to take into account the fact that the evaluation system in educational institutions is not perfect. In other words, grading system at schools is standardizes, meaning that pupils need to fit to certain criteria, in order to get high marks. From my own experience from school, I can tell that those pupils, who solved problems in a new way would receive lower grades than those, who repeated steps taught by the teacher. This example clearly illustrates that schools rather teach what to think than how to think.

Secondly, not all of human abilities fall into categories per school subjects. Of course, there is a wide range of classes taught, like math, literature and natural sciene, but this list is still limited, whereas human capabilities are endless. For example, how to evaluate a person’s gift to see the world by the means of numbers? How to mark a masterpiece in music or literature? It is technically impossible to compare genius people, as each is exceptional in their own way. Neither it is possible to rate from A to F emotions, that a piece of art gives.

To conclude, there are many inconsistencies between educational system and human brain, which not always allows marks at school reflect real talent students possess. In my opinion, learning classes at school does not necessarily mean success in the future, but rather developing one’s own abilities does.