Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Some people prefer to admit their children in boarding schools, while others believe that day schools are the better choice for children to study. I consider that studying in boarding schools create psychological disturbance among children.

Those people who consider boarding schools to be a better place to study cite its various benefits. One key benefit they say is focused learning. While staying at school the pupils follow a schedule and hence they do not waste time in useless activities such as playing video games, watching television and using mobile phones. They can focus on their work and attain remarkable results. Another reason is character development that children learn to become a responsible and respectable citizen. They learn to follow discipline which creates a positive image in society.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that boarding schools are not in the favor of child’s mental growth. A child who is only exposed to a limited place and same environment for long period of time will face serious mental problems in future. It will lead to stress and hence happiness will not come closer to them. They do not get awareness of the outside world and it becomes difficult for them to socialize. Moreover, they stay away from their parents which results in loss of parent’s love and affection. By staying away from parents, they will forget about their obligations and will not be able to fulfill them.

In conclusion, it seems advisable not to admit children in boarding schools. It is better for them to live with their parents and study in day schools to avoid stressful and miserable life.