Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life is a basic necessity of all humans. Common people in country under persecution are deprived of all essential needs, such as food and accommodation. Those people move to neighboring countries which are financially strong and in peace. I believe that it is the moral obligation and social duty of all countries to provide basic needs to refugees from such countries.

People in countries under war and armed violence are facing serious threats to life. These circumstances are pushing them towards homelessness and starvation and consequently their lives are in danger. If we take an example of Syria, we hear news that people die because of bombardment and their houses are destroyed. They do not find any shelter to reside and starve from hunger. They are displaced and their freedom is lost so they try to move toward neighboring countries. On humanity basis, financially strong countries are socially responsible to help these needy people suffering from crisis in their home country. Developed countries have enough resources to support refugees so these countries should provide home and food to needy people to survive. For instance, USA, Canada and European countries welcome refugees and save many endangered lives.

On the contrary, criminals may also enter in the premises of host countries along with refugees. They can cause terrorism or other criminal activities such as illegal human trafficking. Resource management might also become a problem. However, saving the lives is more important and these issues can be resolved by developing well-managed refugee camps.

In conclusion, all countries have social responsibility to facilitate refugees. Wealthy countries should assist displaced people with basic living needs in their premises to save their lives.