Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

Certain individuals have an opnion that they are prone to danger such as robbery and kidnapping not only at their house but also outside. This essay will discuss the causes associated with unsfe environment and suggest the viable solutions.

The causes for the increase in criminal activities such as murder, kidnapping and robbery is firstly mot of people are below the poverty line that is they dont have enough money to fulfil their basic need such as food, clothing and shelther. Thus they indulge into wrongful activities to earn enough money for meeting their needs. Secondly, criminal activities are increasing because of lack of basic education. Individuals do not posses the required skills and knowledge for working in a company of starting their own business, as a result they opt for althernae methods for earning money such as killing someone for cash and so on. All these causes has made the society always worried about their security and safety. To elucidate, according to the recent study India is ranked in 10th position for the most unsafe place to live because of criminal activities.

The solutions to these causes os that governemt of nation should provide free school education to all people so that they posses the basic knowledge and experience which will aid them in starting their own small scale business or to work in any company and thus earn money for their requirement. Furthermore, their should not be any income disparity. Salary and basic remuneration must be equally distributed among all the people irrespective of their education degree. This will help reduce poverty among people. All the aforementioned solutions will help to reduce the crime rate in the country and thus peace and harmony will prevail. To exemplify, many non-profit organisations are working towards providing education to children and adoloscents in order to increase the literacy rate.

To conclude, the main causes of increase in crime is poor and illetrate people and this can be solved by providin them with good job opportunities and basic school education. It is recommended that governemnt should motivate people to study and enhance their knowledhge as this will aid in decreasing the crime rate in country.