some people find that following a strict routine allows them to feel more in control. others, however, think that constant changes to routine make life more interesting and less predictable

Our life has changed dramatically since past 50years, owing to the technological breakthroughs. These technological advancements are completely changing the way we live our lives, which means that change is no longer a personal option. Although some people continue to practice their old routine while others, enjoys to adapt themselves to the time.

There are people who like to follow their old routine and denied changes around them, this is so because they feel secure and in control. These people are in a state of denial. They might resist changes but they cannot stop the world from evolving and evolution comes through changes. And soon they will realize that their behavior is socially unacceptable without any means of livelihood left for them.

On the other hand, the thought of gaining adrenaline rush through changes can be disastrous. The pace at which changes take place should be moderate so that we can enjoy our lives. Additionally, the world we live in is governed by capitalist and consumerism. These social ‘elite’ are the change makers which may not suit the society but it does profit them. That results in aggravating the bridge between rich and poor, destabilizing the society.in addition to it, the thought that the rapid technological advancements always aid in having a better life is not always true.

In conclusion, I would like to say that everything in life needs to be done at a moderate pace. Changes can be motivating and energizing, but too much change can leave people in constant adaptation and prevent them from ever being able to truly enjoy their lives. For instance, to enjoy the ice cream we must lick instead of eating it. There to taste life we need time and a haste life left us confused.