we have long imagined the possibility that life exists on other planets. do you believe that there is life in the universe outside Earth? What would be the implications of proving that alien life exists?

The thought of the existence of other life forms in the universe outside earth has been bemusing scientists, children, and adults for years. Alien life form has been the muse of many directors and novelist. Since past few years, scientists have been actively looking for the slightest blink of light to prove there are others besides us.

I believe, that there is not much possibility of finding life in the universe. The reason for my belief are as follows. Firstly, if any life else than us exist in the universe we would have the slightest indication of it by now. As, they would be much more scientifically equipped than us and would have been searching for other life forms as we are, and thus, we should have proofs for their existence. Secondly, our scientists have been working for generations but their efforts till now have been in vain. Despite, few imposters who claimed that they had seen an unidentified flying object (UFO); some has gone as far as they claimed to see an alien, but none has been proved unfeigned.

On the contrary, if the existence of an alien life is proved, its implication would be catastrophic. Owing, to the fear instilled in us by the various alien-centric movies, where their invasion on earth is to decimate human life form, consists of an exaggerated cinematography. Although people get enthralled by the thought of life form in the universe other than us it is out of fear not because of curiosity. The proof of their existence will create a worldwide chaos, leaving the population intimidated and perplexed.

To conclude, the alien life form is still a hypothetical phenomenon as we don’t have any proof of their existence. Though, they exist in our virtual through movies and novels. Although scientists are persistently endeavoring the course to find the life forms besides us but there has been no success till now.