Some people prefer to get advice from doctors while others prefer internet for medical recommendations.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People for their health queries rely on doctors whereas others consider internet as a source. In my perspective, both doctors and internet can facilitate the medical needs of individuals. However, doctors are certified healthcare professionals can operate with due diligence and can provide accurate medical care, besides the credibility of internet can be questioned in par with medical recommendations.

On the one hand, individuals seek advice on health care from doctors which is often validated because they perform physical examination and after considering all the conclusive evidence they provide care. In addition, they often operate via sophisticated medical facilities which have state of the art equipment and peer review programs, where the care given is reviewed by their peers/fellow doctors to check the accuracy of the care provided. To illustrate, a recent survey was conducted by administrative healthcare department of California, people have reported that they often rely on doctors for their medical needs and recommendations because of the physical interaction. They also have stated that it’s mentally more comforting to see a doctor when it comes to their health.

On the other hand, information and practices regarding healthcare on internet cannot be viable and validated. Firstly, there is often a wide array of information on the internet which is not subjective and conclusive. For example, there are experimental procedures about how to cure tuberculosis with herbs, which is not tested and can be lethal if practiced by individuals suffering from that disease. Secondly, for medication recommendations, the internet promotes the use and sale of different drugs which are not approved by government agencies and can be harmful for individuals. For instance, I personally was a victim of taking unauthorized medication. I had followed a website which recommended vitamin tablets after taking those I had fallen sick and had to contact a doctor for my recovery. However, internet can be helpful in providing individuals with easy health remedies which are obvious like fever, flu and cold but for major health advice and conditions it’s always effective to consult a doctor.

In conclusion, health is an important factor in any individual’s lifestyle. Internet can be effective at a certain level and widely there can be a lot of untrusted information. However, healthcare professionals are well qualified to advice and perform legitimate treatments. On the whole, in my opinion, it’s always better to see a doctor when it’s about your health