Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business?

Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world, a myriad of people would rather work for themselves than to somebody else. Although some individuals are of the opinion that be an entrepreneur has many advantages and freedom, I prefer to work for a company. In this essay, both points of view will be addressed and a conclusion will be drawn.

To begin with, there is nothing more thrilling than being your own boss. With that in mind, entrepreneurs establish their own rules and determine their best way of doing businesses. For example, researches have shown that a plethora of citizens is increasingly open up their startups in order to solve some market need. Furthermore, as a self-employed, people can come and go whenever they like and do not need to report to anyone, in other words, there is no superior breathing down their necks. Thus, this makes it clear of some positive outlook when it comes to being self-employed.

On the other hand, entrepreneurs take chances to run their businesses successfully. What's more, a great amount of money is invested to get the work off the ground and consequently, the payback takes a while to be seen. Not to mention, the risk associate with economical crises like COVID-19 that might backfire businessman's income and profits. In my perspective, I do not have a knack for entrepreneurial work and feel amazed when I can buckle down to climb the career ladder in a company. Moreover, I am a conservative person and need a regular income without ups and downs to make ends meet. Therefore I'm in favour of working for a company instead of having my own business.

Wrapping this up, I believe that work for an employer outweighs the self-employed style.