Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it would be argued by some that advertisement promotes people to purchase something which are even no useful for buyer. others, however, believe that advertising have such tools inform consumers about newly launched products that can beneficial their life. I personally agree with the second group.

On the one hand, the reason why people believe that advertising would not bring any values for consumers but it even makes people to buy things which are not necessary for them. Because the advertising always shows up the attractive beautiful of products, especially it is on going the promotion and the price is very cheap, exciting the consumers to assume that it is a good time to buy it, for instance, The TV are showing the promotion program of the electric cooker with many new modern feature and deeply reduce price during launching time, there are a lot of audiences thinks that a good time to buy it but they are really forget that they already have two electric cookers with two different size and they are no need electric cooker in their kitchen for the long time anymore.

On the other hand, I would argue that advertisements is great information for the consumers. In particular, such tools inform consumers about newly launched products with innovative feature that can improve their life. This can be illustrated by well-known smart phone brands such as Apple and Samsung who have big budgets for marketing and promotion. These campaigns keep customers updated about what is available in the market, so they can make proper purchase decision.

In conclusion, although some people think that advertisements attracted customers to buy the products which are even really does not need, I personally believe that advertising is a good fast information to inform to consumption about new products with new feature that may useful for their life.