Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising has not only been a main component of businesse but is also of same essence to customers as well. A product not only need superior edging quality to succeed but also its effective marketing. As there are people saying advertising is more of a useless antic, I strongly agree with the opposing mindset of people marking it of extraordinary importance in our lives.

Some people believe, that advertising is pushing them for buying things which are of no use to them or others. This thought is developed because of variation in people interests. For instance, an old lady will not find teenagers clothing advertisement amusing enough. Other than that, over advertising a product to individuals may annoy them. Particularly, getting cellular network companies promotional text messages in abundance on routine basis may lead to frustration.

While other people believe, that advertisements can shape up their lives. Firstly, sharing of information in advertisements can be of utmost need to some people. For example, this summer i was planning to save more electricity and just today i came across a DC inverter technology in air condition, which can save up to 75% of power. Secondly, customers can avail timely bound offers, rewards or sale through appropriate advertising campaign. Lastly, advertisements can help improve decision making regarding a specific product. Particularly, details of a new Samsung mobile phone in brochure.

To conclude, there are different set of mentalities regarding importance of advertisements. But it is arguably understood that advertisements can never be taken off from the main stream of one's life. Hence, its effective practice is always a beneficial activity for, almost, everyone in either part of the world.