Advertisement is considered as key to increase sales by a number of people. While, some believe that nowadays, people ignore advertisement as it is everywhere. In my opinion, advertisement play a key role in sales even though people seem to avoid it.

Almost all businesses have been using various form of advertisement to reach their customers. There has been a lots of evidence that suggests that advertisement has a positive outcome on sales. Advertising certain products on different Medias allows the target audience of the business to know about its existence. Reaching the possible customers and letting them know about the product and its benefits increases the chance of the customers buying the product. In addition to this, a study conducted in Korea suggested that, if the advertisement is entertaining and informative, more customers will tends to try that product which ultimately increases the sales even though the product is below satisfactory in quality.

Lately, there has been a massive increase in the trend of advertisement as the economy is growing along with availability of many advertisement platform. Some people suggest that advertisement is old fashion and nobody cares about it. This impression must be because people these day tend to skip advertisement whenever possible. Also, there are a number of advertisement that sell similar products which functions the same, making the customers confused and annoyed.

But, I believe that advertisement play a very important role in business. It acts as a medium to connect with the possible customers. However, sales does not only rely on advertisement. Customers are much more aware these days so business should also focus on quality alongside with advertisement.