Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that knowledge is the most poweful skill a person can possess because it enables to measure your worth in comparison with others. However, some argue that information takes too long to be acquired behind just reading books and this can lead to a non-practical candidate to a job interview. This essay will support the necessity of develop a real skill opposing the traditional learning methods presented in today's institutions.

Firstly, it's important to confront the idead that, so far, universities have been teaching and graduating even more outstanding students by using their traditional ways since the beggining of the classes. The process of earning knowledge is the result of several years of study what contain inside the books and this is how you may highlight yourself from competition when applying for a work. For example, I have been a lawyer since 2012 and know as fact that big firms only hire top grader students because their selection is extremely competitive and want stand out employees; so either you study many years or try other route to be chosen to work in top offices.

On the other hand, I do believe that a gain practice is better than just stay on facts. Today, companies are hiring people based on their accomplishments rather than a bachelor degree in some well-known university. Moreover, millenials are spending less time looking for a diploma and designanting even more effort in short, but very practical lectures online. Thanks to the advance of technology study plataforms like Coursera, EDX and Udemy are transforming the learning procedure by providing real life exercises which can be used as portfolio in the resume; I myself already took several classes about finance, accounting, law and developing management skills that can be used in real life cases.

Therefore, although some might debate about the necessity of study and spend several years in learning institutions to have a chance of being successful, I strongly accredit in a pragmatic method that actually teachs skills to be used in real life scenarios and solve problems rather than graduate youngsters with no experience at all.