Nowadays, most of the curriculums concentrate more on teaching sciences as a basic material without any contact with a real application. Consequently, the students become aware with the rules and equations that will make them pass the exam successfully, but in my view, they lack for the practical experience which is the key to comprehend the facts that they have studied.

To begin with, without practical experience students cannot connect the facts with its applications. In other words, facts are so important but they become useless without applying them in a real experiment. One salient example to support this idea, most of the pupils nearly forgot everything they had studied during their secondary education due to the absence of any illustrative material that could clarify their syllabus. As a result of this, involving some practical skills, especially in tertiary education, is essential for a more effective method of teaching.

Furthermore, graduates do not succeed in finding convenient work due to a lack of practical experience. To clarify, they did not experiment with any real application at their universities, while the employers need a person who is at least slightly aware of how to do his/her duties without a continuous help. Hence, education platforms should pay more attention to the practical skills in the furtherance of fostering their graduates to acquire a job easily.

To sum up, neglecting practical skills would result in inevitable dire consequences due to the ignorance of the students with the possible applications and experiences that would help them in both their real and career life.