Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Attaining higher education has been a necessary requirement to many professionals’ field, such as law and medicine. Mandating younger generation to maintain as full-time students up to the age of 18 years old has been a source of controversy. Some believes this has advantage and, on the other hand, some do not identify this as a necessity.

In current culture, people with tertiary education would be able to find a job with a sustainable and considerable salary and with notable success become an inspiration to others, as an example, being a doctor to save lives. Many parents influence such cognition whilst children are young.

Learning through classroom environment may not suit everyone. As observed for centuries, many learnt from practical skills including cookery, art and music and more. Some may find learning from books difficult, yet their creatively sense may see them successful in career such as hair stylist or their highly physical skills supporting to be a firefighter. Number of influential people nowadays, including Steve Jobs founder of Apple Inc, Lee Ka Sing founder of Sun Hung Keng, where both owned profitable businesses well known to the World, do not possess a degree. Practical and craft skills are as important as theoretical. Education do not ensure success career path only equipping children to identify their interests and finest skillsets.

Whilst, professionals could enhance economic and financial growth in todays’ environment, it cannot be achieved with blue collar workforce. I believe encouraging younger generation to live and pursue their ambitions, no matter becoming a doctor or a chef, are more beneficial and imperil the imbalance of society.