Some people say that the best way to improve public health us by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, with the changes in lifestyle, all individuals need to focus on their healthiness. While some people believe that, the improvement in sports facilities will tackle the issue of public health, others argue that there are more measures to be taken to improve it. However, I would agree more with the latter view.

Firstly, no doubt increasing sports facilities will have a tremendous role to play in the health of communities. The main reason for this is, it makes the individual be physically fit and mentally stable. To illustrate, every person who does a physical activity such as gym, yoga or outdoor sports for an hour in their adulthood are less likely to have critical heart ailments and diabetics in their later stages of life. As a result, it makes the individual energetic, increases their lifespan and has a positive effect on work productivity, which in turn helps the society as a whole.

Nevertheless, I believe that there are other strong measures needed, such as reducing the consumption of alcohol and tobacco products along with junk food to have a lasting impact on public health. The central reason behind this is, due to urbanization and modern work culture, the stress levels are at all-time high and people are inclined towards instant remedies like smoking to overcome the pressure. This will have an overwhelmingly detrimental impact on the individual's health. Conversely, If following few measures like following the healthy and hygienic diet, a ban on tobacco products by the authorities, will have an encouraging effect on public health.

In conclusion, Although increasing the sports facilities has a vital role to play in improving the health of citizens, I firmly believe that few crucial measures like reduction in nicotine products and following a hygienic lifestyle will have a major impact on public health in the long run.