Some people say that cities are a better place for children to grow up in while others believe countryside is the right choice Discuss both views give your own opinion and examples

Many people argue that raising a child in a city has more advantages to that of a child raised in countryside. In my opinion, although, countryside offers a clean and traditional environment for children, big cities gives a range of opportunities in terms of better education, jobs and a quality life.

On one hand, a child who is brought up on countryside, is more close to their local cultures and traditions. It is important for everyone to learn their customs, which is only possible if a child is raised in that kind of environment. Also, in towns the air quality is better than that compared to cities, due to less pollution, which is also one of the plus point for raising a child in a pure and fresh environment. Eventhough, with all such environmental quality the major drawback is education. Towns have very limited number of schools that offers good education, and may not have the facility for higher education. So at the end, young people will have to come to the city to pursue further education. For example, in Malaysia 50 percent of children residing in town are home schooled as they do not have enough schools that can accomodate every child in that town.

On the other end, city life has a lot to offer in terms of education, employment and healthcare. There are many government as well as private schools in city offering quality of education. Also, cities are blessed with colleges providing different professional courses. Another important thing is halthcare benefits and its availability. There are many multi-speciality hospitals located across the city, that can be availed by everyone in the time of need. And lastly, getting employment is easy as there are number of jobs available in cities in different areas. The only disadvantage of living in a city is the fast life, one do not get enough time to spend with their family, which is possible on countryside. For instance, people living in a society do not even know their neighbors.

In conclusion, learning of culture and upbringing in pollution free environment is possible in countryside, however, there are more important things that a city offers like education which are essential for a better future of a child.