Some people say that cities are a better place for children to grow up in, while others believe countryside is the right choice. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and examples

In today's world we have a school of thought with an opinion that children are better of growing up in cities. On the other hand there are people who believe entirely differently as their preference is countryside/suburban areas for children brought up. In following few lines I will discuss both the views with some of my own experiences.

Firstly if we look at the the aspects that may have an affect over children brought up while staying in an urban area. The first and the foremost impact of city is the exposure children get here due to their interaction with people from different cultures, speaking different languages if they are staying in a metropolitan city like Karachi, NewYork and/or London. Cities also does provide a better education system as compared to suburban/countryside areas as they have better schools, colleges and universities. Another important factor that may impact children growth pattern in cities is the health sector facilities which are by far better and modern in cities. For example hospitals like Agha Khan, Liaquat National and for that instance Shoukat Khanam Cancer Hospital. All major hospitals are situated in the city areas. Cities does have better sanitation systems than a village or suburban area. Due to all these factors in my opinion cities are better place to grow your child as it opens many horizons for him/her.

On the other hand life in suburb/country side does have its merits, as the health of people living in villages is much better as compare to the people living in cities and this is due to the two different life styles people adopt in cities and countryside areas. For example, people living in villages does have more physical life styles as they mostly are associated with the profession of agriculture and they are more comfortable working with their own hands rather than machines. Secondly the food in rural areas is healthier than cities and same is the case with environment in suburban areas as they have minimum air and noise pollution in villages.

Considering all above factors life in cities does out weight the merits of living in villages, although both sides have pretty valid arguments but still from children perspective and as a parent I would rather want my child to grow up in city as compared to brought him/her up in a countryside area.