People in general are convinced that with the advanced technologies available, people will forget about the conventional form of reading newspaper or magazine. In my opinion the technological advancement makes news much more easily available than the age old method of getting information from the newspaper. Not only is it easier to get the news using the internet but also it is easier to store the information.

Firstly there is no need to wait for the newspaper in the morning, using the phone or laptop we can easily check the news whenever we want it. Using the internet we can get all the data within a click. It is so because in case of the paper we have to wait for the vendor to come and deliver it to us. For example if we have some other schedule and have to leave the house before the seller comes we will not be able to get the news on time. In such case we need to wait for some other way to get the newspaper at our work or on our way. Hence the time wastage is a really important factor and will eventually effect peoples decision on how to gather information.

Secondly using the e-books it is quite easier to store the data. When we read something interesting we want to keep it for us to read it later on in life. Using the new technology available it is much easier to store it and get it whenever we wish for it. When I was a child if I had read a poem which made a significant contribution in my life, I would love to read it later on in my adult life to remember the gravity of it. Using the modern method it makes it easier for me to store it and retrieve it whenever i wish for it.

In conclusion I agree with the general mass that a time will come when we will stop using the newspaper and magazine for information and will use the technology for any information. This changeover will take time but will eventually lead to it.