Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic development. Discuss both the side and give your opinion.

In today's developing world more and more development take place day by day. In development economic development plays crucial role, some people think it is necessary to reduce poverty, where as others think economic development should be stopped because it damages our environment. I will discuss both the side in coming paragraph and give my opinion in conclusion.

Firstly, economic development is the development of country, which help country to reduce poverty in many ways. If country is economically developed then government should able to provide free education to poor people, which help to reduce illiteracy. Also, government should able to provide free accommodation to poor people and more job opportunities to youngsters, which directly reduce the poverty. To corroborate above fact we can consider example of economically developing country India where free education and accommodation are provided, which help India to reduce poverty. So, economical development is very essential to reduce poverty.

Secondly, economic development also effects the environment. Country develop many new industries to provide job opportunities which is very essential for economic development, but the emission of industries may harm the environment. Furthermore, Government has to provide free accommodation to poor people, which requires hefty amount of land. Thus deforestation takes place which is big issue for environment, because it causes global warming. And, it also effects to inhabitants of forest. But, these issues are rectified by planting trees on other place and by reducing industrial emission.

To pen down, I would like to say that economic development is very essential to reduce poverty and adverse effect of economic growth can be rectified by taking some governmental measures. So, in my concern economic development is very essential.