In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks.Does this kind of accommodation have more advantage or disadvantages.

in the modern society with many developments happening,the way people live also got changed to apartment blocks instead of individual houses. However, I strongly think that this changes is beneficial to the families rather than staying in the independent houses.Further, the essay lists out the advantages and disadvantages of the staying in apartment.

First and foremost, life in the flats would be very serene and relax with out any unnecessary sounds, children’s noises.

As there are separate places for car parking, play ground and function halls for any function.Thus the disturbance will not reach to the people who live in the flats. This would actually encourage anyone to stay as everyone will be tired by the time they reach home and flats are good place for the relaxation.

Secondly, the people in the apartments form a group and organise kitty parties where they dance, laugh and perform action and conduct games during boring weekends.These society groups conduct trips and other social activities. For e.g. in the apartment where I stay, the money was collected during the recent floods in Bangalore and was given to needy .

On the other hand, staying in apartments also comes with problems like the burglars robbing and other crimes. Although, tight security is present, people come in disguise and tend to target the isolated people like elderly people or children.This may some time result in the serious consequences like death of the families staying.

To conclude, there are more advantages when compared with disadvantages based on the points listed.above. I do also personally believe staying in apartment is good and entertaining which gives peace during weekdays and entertainment during week ends.