People should focus more on solving problems related to the future, and should not spend time thinking about the past.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some believe that the people’s concentration should be to find solutions to the future issues, rather than spending time mulling over the past. In my opinion, this is the best way forward for any individual who had repeated past failures.

Firstly, people’s health will deteriorate if they constantly re-visit their troubled past. This is because they cannot find any solution to the problem by simply thinking about it. Consequently, they will waste valuable time at their disposal, which will add only to the on-going issues they are facing. For instance, a student, who is depressed with the previous semester exam’s result, cannot focus his attention on the present semester subjects and the exams and subsequently, he will fail in the present semester exams. Thus, it is of no use to the individual as well as his immediate family if he/she persistent with their unhealthy thought processes and endangering their physical and mental health.

However, it is advisable to focus one’s concentration to resolve the future problems. By doing this, they will be able to stay in the present and can straighten the past problems, instead of thinking over it repeatedly. For example, the student’s job is to pass the subjects, which will earn him a good salary in the future. If not, his future life will be problematic. To avoid the future problems and to forget the past failures, it is better to keep themselves busy with work and try to solve the issues that they contemplate in the future.

In conclusion, to deal with burdensome past, it is advisable not to mull over it sand it is better to concentrate on resolving the problems that may occur in the future.