Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus

What do u think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Studying online has become most popular means of learning. As the year goes by, more students prefer studying online than going for classes on campus. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and possible ways of solving this issue.

First and foremost, studying online tends to be more convenient for most students because of the cost that they may be incurred in travelling to school, especially when students live very far from school, as well as traffic congestion that may be encountered when coming into the campus. This factors could make studying online more preferably.

Secondly, the effectiveness of studying online could be another reason why it will be more acceptable, especially when modern technology are being introduced, whereby a student can easily go online to get an update on particular topic that may not be well explanatory while in class. However, making use of this method makes online studying more preferable.

Considering the rate at which students prefer studying online, the following solutions may be put in place, firstly, availability of mordern studying materials and technology, secondly, making university environment more conducive for learning, thirdly, organising special programs on campus which students will find very interesting. Putting all these in place will definitely make students find attending classes more useful than studying online.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed to a large extent the causes of studying online overiding attending classes, as well as possible solutions.