Some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different levels of importance for learning History versus Technology and Science have become a frequent topics of discussion lately. While I accept that historical information could be beneficial, I believe that in today’s lifestyle, knowing science and technology is the key to improve.

On the one hand, there are clear advantages for study History. Providing cultural awareness is one of the achievements which helps nations to communicate wisely and being conscious of their similarities and contrast. This source of information could be useful in marketing, tourist industry or even when there is conflict between countries. In addition, History helps us learn from our mistakes and avoid repeating them and tackle today’s issue. Knowing how a kingdom vanished or a country have evolved lead us to a better understanding of our world.

On the other hand, it can be argued that study Science and Technology is more important. In the world of gadgets and space shuttles without sufficient knowledge we would be dependent not only for basic needs also for crucial items such as medicine, nutrition and scientific equipment which is happening in developing countries. Moreover, job opportunities in the field of technology is widely available in comparison with history.

I personally think that devote more time and afford to Science and Tech could make life easier even for searching any historical events. Just by click a button there are sources of information about specific time in the past with all details. Also, movies and podcasts which are a sign of technology, makes studying boring subjects such as history fun.

In conclusion, I agree that knowing History could be useful, but Science and Technology need more consideration because humans’ life has changed and they are surrounded by technological advances.