Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influences play a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

The effects of world out of family borders to growth of an infant have been discussed lately. I strongly believe that achievement inside the family has crucial effect so the brighter it is, the less would be outside influences.

The opening chapter of everyone’s lifespan begins inside family and fundamental personal development would form at this stage. Character, personality and beliefs basically come from family and could build up a strong step to jump towards vivid and shiny future and adolescent. That is to say, if a child has stable upbringing and be surrounded by parents’ love and attention, he would definitely learn sacrifice and know the meaning of support and commitment which could lead him act as someone who inspired others.

Furthermore, cultivating useful skill are included in parental duties. As long as these heavy burdens execute with high standards, the safety of our offspring is guaranteed. Consider moral values, the ability to distinguish between wrong and right, accepting or rejecting requests and also being someone who is decisive, all are attitudes that could be acquired through pure relation among family members. For example, when a child has dilemma to choose, he has learnt which factors are essential to count and obviously his parents are always ready to give a hint or show their presence instead of blaming.

Some people may argue that as children spend adequate time among peer groups or even teacher and generally society, they would be more affected by them than their parent. However, mothers and fathers could act as a friend to their child, being an intimate friend that children share their thoughts with them eagerly, ask for their help. In that way, the impression of outside the family would be less and under the control of parent.

In conclusion, I think parent’s duty is not just raising a child but the quality of it has a much more value because children would reflect their family and whatever they thought them just like a mirror to society.