At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, the crowd of young generations has increased in comparison with the old one. I believe that rising the number of younger citizens would be more beneficial and the positive aspects of it is far more significant for the country.

Living among young adults could lead society to a happier and more energetic life. It can be seen in a family which is a smaller size of society. Family gathering with the average age of less than 50 are more active, pretty fun and lively. It can be extended to the whole society. As a result, diseases which is related to loneliness like depression would be decreases.

From an economic perspective, there are many young experts who are enthusiastic to get involve in industry and their motivation will boost their productivity. For example in Isfahan which has lots of tourist attraction, young members of the society are trying to learn more foreign languages and work in tourist industry. Also, government dose not need to allow immigrants come to the country, and employees are originally from their country which will omit many expenses that are related to foreigner workers.

Furthermore, elderly people need care and attention especially between their family and inside their own house. When they have two or three children, the possibility of staying at their home instead of retirement home is upper. Statistics show that senior citizens who live with their family have higher level of hope to live longer.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the increase in the number of young adults would be a positive trend for both individual and society.