Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Blood sports is a competition in which two animals fight to entertain spectators and usually one of the fighters die due to injuries. Recently, advocates of animal rights and even ordinary people run campaigns to stop this unethical activity and they have become voice of animals for eradicating such a disgusting game. In my opinion, sport’s aim is health but blood sport is totally against it and should be abolished all over the world.

Train animals to fight each other has been an activity for hundred years and there are people who spend lots of money to watch and even gambling on it. Animals are forced to eat drugs, so they can resist for longer hours. In this way, viewers would be stimulated and the adrenalin would increase in their blood and make them feel satisfied. Competitors like hens or dogs would drawn in their blood to keep people amused and earn money for their owners.

However, violent actions against animals and detrimental effect of these game should strictly be considered. Firstly, animal would suffer lots of pain for viewer’s delicacy, for example, trainers would feed them if they attack the opponent and usually they would die because of excruciating pain and injuries. Secondly, these bloody action would have negative consequences on the mind of observers and promote violent behavior among people. Especially due to lack of control and no age limit, kids are allowed to watch which would definitely have effect on their psyche and cause aggressive reaction.

I personally believe governments could pass law with heavy punishments for those who organize these game. Also, media could raise moral value among citizen and ask them to report if it happened.

In conclusion, blood sports is an immoral activity and authorities should take serious steps to stop it for the sake of animals and also mental health of the society.