In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Remote working has been increasing due to computers, internet and gadgets which could be accessed everywhere in recent years. In this essay, I intend to discuss some of the positive and negative aspects of this trend.

Chief among the advantages of this development is saving time and energy resources. Commuting hours have been boosted because of urban sprawl, mostly business areas are built in downtown far from employees’ houses. Moreover, organizations and offices with lots of rooms consume huge amount of energy such as electricity, gasses and water. By omitting these wasted property, efficiency would improve Reducing air pollution and traffic congestion especially in rush hour that happen at the beginning and ending work time are connected to this item. Besides, jobholders could wear whatever they want, consequently, feeling calmness that prepare them a friendly environment to work.

At the same time, theses phenomenon can be extremely negative. First of all, times which are devoted to our family or work undoubtedly will be mixed. Time managing is a difficult task and most people fail. As a result, managers and be loved ones both are unsatisfied. Secondly, loneliness and being isolated would definitely happened when you are not supposed to be present among your colleagues. The last not the least is lack of discipline. Staff who are not forced to be at a specific place or time and follow related rules could not be trusted to follow schedule.

In conclusion, remote working will have both advantages and disadvantages for individuals and employer, and to use the most of this development both groups should consider many parameters.