Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Our existence and the environment we are living in, are directly connected to art and music. Despite the technological advances, I believe these two still have priority in humans’ life, even at school children have opportunity to learn considering that other subjects should not be dismissed.

In todays’ hectic pace of modern life, people are seeking for peace, rest, joy and passion, which could be found in art. Listening to music or creating a piece of art could change individuals’ mood and be stimulating that leads to higher performances. In addition, through music and other branches of arts, nations could communicate and talk. Art act as a common language and help people from all over the world get together apart from their belief, nationality or color and while politicians could not solve their disagreement, artists or fans of arts could cooperate in a proper way.

In my point of view, holding art classes at school is beneficial; however, it should not affect other fields of study. Learning science and art have a significant role in the path to adulthood. Former help children to think logically, gain skills to solve problem, analyze the situation, the latter improve their imagination, and active their creativity and the result would be to discover pupils’ talent. For this reason, students could study in a major which suits their personality and society would have incentives professional.

In conclusion, it seems to me that art and music have a special place in our daily life and would help to release pressure in the modern world, although, it would be wrong to devote more time to it at school in comparison with other topics.