many criminals re-offend after they have been crimes. why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that many offenders commit further crimes whey they are released. There could be several reasons for this, and governments can take steps to address this issue.

There are a variety of reasons to blame for those who break the law after imprisonment. Firstly, criminal record is a deterrent for finding a job, so due to long-term unemployment and difficulties for making a living ex-criminals are forced into re-offending. Secondly, delinquents’ friends and other prisoners in their cells have a significant negative role. They have always new plans which seem tempting, and because of deficiencies in criminal’s personality, they tend towards acting as an offender. Finally, inadequate education makes finding a proper job more difficult means little by little poverty puts them in trouble.

In my opinion, governments and societies could solve the problems described above. I suggest that prisoners receive vocational training. As they learn some new skills, the possibility of being employed will raise and there will be job opportunities for them. Another issue is that discrimination needs to be eliminated, and employer must not judge based on their criminal records. Furthermore, one of the prison’s aim is rehabilitation which means offenders will re-educate. Their programs prepare prisoners for release into society, as a result they become better citizens and trustable for responsibilities. Also, community services such as clean public areas help them to reform and be beneficial for societies.

In conclusion, governments and societies could certainly implement a range of measures to act as a deterrent for recommitting.