Nowadays many parents believe that children's usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantage and disadvantage of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In today’s life, tablets and computers have become playmates to many children. Many parents argue that from an educational perspective this trend is beneficial and I do agree with them but time consumed and context of their games and programs should be controlled.

One of the important advantages of children getting involved with tablets and computers is improvement in mental ability which is essential during studying subjects like math and physics at school that need strategies to solve different type of questions. Besides, using these technological gadgets would certainly boost their imagination which directly has influenced on their creativity. In other words, these children are likely able to invent and design whatever comes to their mind especially with the help of software that are installed on their gadgets.

However, devoting time to computers or gadget could have detrimental effects not only on children’s body also on their behavior. Since these type of entertainments lead individuals to a sedentary lifestyle, there is always possibility of getting diseases like obesity and posture problem in long time. Furthermore, games and programs that are freely available to our kids may include harmful ideas and inappropriate scenes that will affect them for their entire life. For example, a game called blue, render 3 suicide among teenagers in my country in 2018.

In conclusion, I believe that children benefit from using computer or tablet which help them to gain skills to find solution as well as activating their imagination to build their thoughts. However, it is important that their parents keep an eye on them to manage their time usage and also check contexts of programs they want to use.