In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

As we are living in a global village, more and more people are choosing to wear same attire which can lead to elimination of local costume. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can destroy our cultural heritage result in decreasing number of tourists as a source of income and bring about other problems later on for societies.

One serious problem that can arise from blending with everyone else in terms of clothing is that a bright side of each culture, which is local costume, would be forgotten. In other words, countries usually pride themselves on their cultural heritage and through this they can attract tourists from all over the world. By eliminating local costume as a significant side of culture, countries would loose one of the main tourist attractions which would directly influence on the number of visitors and as a result tourist industry could not flourish.

Another issue is that when people do not stand out from each other, society will be led to a boring interface for city dwellers. Humans spirit is seeking for variety and living in monotonous environment could cause difficulties such as depression.

Finally, folk costume has carried a period of time that is consist of the material, design and special occasion to wear. That is to say, if we let similar costume totally replace our traditional ones, our history will become invisible through times. A society would have no meaning without its history and its belongings.

In conclusion, although wearing same attire have become more popular among people, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered positive trend.