blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years.As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed.All blood sports should be banned.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

Despite of the fact that killing of animal for sports is popular in modern society, it remains a contentious issue. I strongly refute that blood sports are unethical and cruel and it should be prohibited completely worldwide.

To begin with, one argument might be put forward in blood sports that these activities are performed for sake of entertainment. In ancient times, people played blood sports since they have no enough leisure activity, so they pitted their animals against each other and spectators enjoyed bloodshed. In addition to it, mostly people like these activities because they want to test their abilities and capacities by playing such sports. For instance, every year great number of people takes part in Bull fighting to test their courage, even though most of them either lost their lives or sustain serious injuries. Last but not least, in many countries these sports are carried out for gambling purpose. People bet huge money in these activities.

However, I do not believe these arguments stand up to scrutiny. The exploitation of animal in any case whether for pleasure, testing limits or for earning money is barbaric and brutal. The obvious reason for this belief is that animals have equal right as human. This activity violates the animal protection act. Moreover, these sports are obnoxious for animals. Some of them lost their lives or if not could sustain serious injuries or even traumatized in such sports. Therefore, such act is unjustified, cruel and not commendable in any civilized society.

In conclusion, I believe that blood sports must be banned, since no civilized society allows killing of animal for sake fun and others whatsoever purpose. I hope government around the world discuss this issue with haste and forbid the inhumane activity immediately.