Many companies invest their money in sport games for advertisement purposes. Some people think it is good for the sport world, while others believe that it has some disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about effects of invested money by companies with regard to advertisement goals in the sport world. While some argue that these adverts can sometimes have a harmful impact, I believe that they are more likely to be beneficial.

There are various reasons why people believe that expend money on advertisement could have negative results for the world of sport. They may assert that aim of sport which is health and wellness, might contrary to some of the adverts, because they are tempting customer for buying unhealthy products like sugary drink or snacks which are contained large amount of fat and salt. Another reason why these group consider advertisement of corporations on the field of sport as disadvantage is that they put pressure on parents to provide them for family members. Companies’ advertisers know how to use glamorous scenery and successful people to influence children and persuade them to buy things they do not need or things that fancier than useful.

On the other hand, advocates of business advertising for sport events believe that world of sport could benefit from advertisement. Firstly, sport is a costly entertainment. Supply equipment, maintenance stadiums and different payments from salary to travel to tournament place need a huge budget and advertising could be a main source of income to cover these expenses. Secondly, many deprived areas in the world with lots of talented individuals are waiting for someone to find them and many companies would donate their money as an advertisement to those areas. An advert that not only promotes company’s status also leads to discover an athlete.

Finally, in my opinion, company investment in sport games for the sake of advertisement goals could benefit more if authorities had more control on concept of adverts and even banned those are against soul of sports.

In conclusion, while there are negative points in some company advertisement that sponsored sport events, I believe that there would be more advantages to support them and we can solve its drawbacks.