There is a controversial debate over opinions insisting the importance of History as a school subject. Some people think that it should be taught the most importantly, on the other hand, other people claim that Science and Technology should be dealt with more significantly than History in school. After discussing these two opposite opinions, I will write about my own opinion.

History is a subject which has been emphasized for a long time for various reasons. First, history enables us to prevent repeating identical mistakes happened in our history. Through history, students can learn about many mistakes and faults our ancestors had. As a result, they can acknowledge which is a smart decision in the similar situation, in that they already learned the outcomes of our ancestors' decisions. Secondly, understanding our own country from multiple respects is possible by learning history. Since many factors which constitute the modern society are results of accumulated history, we can deepen our knowledge about historical causes which led to current culture and society.

Nevertheless, in the 21st century, science and technology are unavoidably significant subjects. In recent days, tremendous new electric devices have been being released, which we have to understand how to use them to survive in modern society. To let students understand utilize these devices efficiently, the education of science and technology should be emphasized. Moreover, since science tells us about basic rules of the nature, it is as important as history is in terms of widening students' views. For example, understanding how the nature works is critical to develop students' thinking toward the world.

In conclusion, History is a meaningful subject, which makes it possible to take a right decision and have deep knowledge about the country, whereas it is obvious science and technology are necessary subjects in modern society. In my opinion, those subjects have the equivalent educational importance, so they should be instructed with the same amount of emphasis.