There is an ongoing debate as to which subject is most important in the school curriculum. Some argue that history is the most vital subject, whilst others believe that subjects like science and technology are of more value to students than history. In my view, science and technological topics, take the precedence over history. The reasons are noted in the following paragraphs.

Some people believe history to be the most crucial subject in education. The history topic indeed brings to light to the students, the exploits that their forefathers undertook, their weaknesses, strengths, mistakes and achievements. From this they can adopt or discard methods that were used in the past in their favour. Also, in learning the subject, students also come to value their culture, thus bringing a sense of belonging to them.

On the other hand, we are in a technological era where everything revolves around science and technology. For instance, communication, transport, household gadgets, such as microwaves, refrigerators, all ensue from science and technology. The education system itself relies on the greater part on computers and the internet system.

To get exceĺlent grades, the student has to utilise these products for information and data.

In conclusion, some may argue that history is the most dominnt topic in the school curriculum. However, the future is in science and technology. Therefore, I believe science and technological subjects are of paramount importance than history.