Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain people believe that one of the important subject in school curriculum is History, whereas others think that nowadays Science and Technology are more important. In my opinion, various enhancements taking place in the technical field makes it more important for students to study and be up to date. Also, learning history is not less important as students are made aware of the fundamental concept of Science and Technology.

One evident benefit of learning history is that it provides opportunity to learn about the background of various scientific phenomenon and technical devices. It is believed that if the base of student is strong, then their grasp on the subject will be stronger. To illustrate, if children in school are taught about the history of Newton's three law of motion, on which most of the physics is based then there are chances that they will not face any challenge in this subject.

On the other hand, as the developments in the field of science and technology is increasing, it is important for a student to have knowledge on these recent changes. Nowadays, there are a lot of scientific equipments and technical devices that are available in market, if schools fail to update their curriculum then chances are students will lag behind in this competitive environment and have to face serious consequences in future.

To conclude, history and science are both important in shaping a student's future. While, history teaches them the background of the subject, science provides the opportunity to be up to date in this competitive environment.